Siddaramaiah, DK Shivakumar to get 10 mantris each in 30-member cabinet

Siddaramaiah, DK Shivakumar to get 10 mantris each in 30-member cabinet

BENGALURU: Congress high command on Friday authorised Karnataka CM-elect Siddaramaiah and his prospective deputy D K Shivakumar to select 10 deals with each for a possible 29 to 30-member ministry, setting the design template for the performance of the brand-new state federal government that will be sworn in Saturday in the existence of the celebration brass, CMs from 4 UPA allies and an agent of newly found buddy TMC.
The cabinet shortlist was prepared in New Delhi after Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar went back to the nationwide capital from Bengaluru to make their options. The high command obviously chose the rest, keeping 4-5 berths uninhabited out of an approved strength of 34, an expert stated.

According to the official visitor list for the swearing-in at Bengaluru’s Kanteerava Stadium, Tamil Nadu CM M K Stalin, his Bihar equivalent Nitish Kumar, Jharkhand’s Hemant Soren will be at the occasion along with UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, AICC president Mallikarjuna Kharge and the Gandhi brother or sisters Rahul and Priyanka. Bihar deputy CM Tejashwi Prasad Yadav will exist, too.

Bengal CM and TMC chief Mamata Banerjee, who provided an electoral quid professional quo with Congress “in its fortress and ours” with 2 days of the Karnataka decision, got a telephone invite from Siddaramaiah. She revealed her failure to go, however deputed MP Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar to be at the swearing-in. SP chief and ex-UP CM Akhilesh Yadav, who toed Mamata’s line today, is on the visitor list, too.

Karnataka Rajya Sabha MP Syed Naseer Hussain, who managed the visitor list, stated invites were sent out “just to CMs of Congress-governed states and UPA partners”, immediately omitting Kerala CM

Pinarayi Vijayan

Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik, Delhi’s Arvind Kejriwal, K Chandrashekar Rao of Telangana and Andhra CM Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy.
Hussain stated he was uninformed of invites “independently” extended by anybody from within the Congress brass, looking for to discuss how Mamata made it to the list.

Amongst the Congress CMs in participation will be Ashok Gehlot of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh’s

Bhupesh Baghel

and Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu of Himachal Pradesh. Kannada star Shivaraj Kumar, who had actually campaigned for Congress, is anticipated at the occasion.
Other noteworthy names welcomed to the swearing-in are NCP chief Sharad Pawar, ex-Maharashtra CM Udhhav Thackeray, NC chief Farooq Abdullah, PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti, CPM basic secretary Sitaram Yechuri and D Raja of CPI.

The brand-new cabinet sworn-in by guv Thawarchand Gehlot is scheduled to meet at night to go over the celebration’s 5 survey warranties that resonated with citizens, especially women, and played an essential role in the celebration’s triumph.
Congress is anticipating about 60,000 individuals at the location, which has a seating capability of 25,000-odd.


Will Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah’s oath event develop into a show of strength for the Opposition?

Related Articles