Karnataka: Siddaramaiah-DK Shivakumar tussle limitations Karnataka cabinet to 8 mantris

Karnataka: Siddaramaiah-DK Shivakumar tussle limitations Karnataka cabinet to 8 mantris

BENGALURU: Siddaramaiah started his 2nd innings as primary minister of Karnataka Saturday in the existence of more than a lots leading non-BJP political leaders from throughout the nation and a capacity of


His 61-year-old deputy and Congress’s state system primary DK Shivakumar was sworn in with 8 ministers – all senior MLAs, consisting of G Parameshwara, a previous deputy CM and state Congress head in 2013 who just recently provided to be CM.


Enjoy: Karnataka Deputy CM Shivakumar bows as he gets in Vidhana Soudha, touches stairs with forehead, CM Siddaramaiah by his side

Siddaramaiah, 75, took oath in the name of “God”unlike his first stint in 2013 when he swore by “fact”

The initial plan was to administer oath to 28 ministers to make sure a full-fledged cabinet, just 8 were sworn in, supposedly due to a factional battle in between the camps of the brand-new CM and his deputy.
Siddaramaiah batted for KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi and BZ

Zameer Ahmed Khan

while DKS pitched for G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, Ramalinga Reddy, and Priyank Kharge, child of AICC chief Mallikarjun Kharge.

Cong: Of 20 oppn celebrations welcomed for Sidda swearing-in, 18 showed up
The oath-taking event of the Siddaramaiah-led Congress federal government in Karnataka on Saturday provided an image of opposition unity, with a number of senior leaders of non-BJP celebrations coming together to commemorate the brand-new dispensation in the state.
Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra shared the dais with a host of popular faces from non-BJP celebrations, consisting of Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, NCP supremo Sharad Pawar,

Tamil Nadu CM

and DMK head MK Stalin, Bihar deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav of RJD, Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren of JMM, previous J&K CMs Farooq Abdullah, Mehbooba Mufti, and actor-politician Kamal Hassan, to name a few.
Congress had actually not welcomed Kerala CM Pinarayi Vijayan, CPM basic secretary Sitaram Yechury and CPI basic secretary D Raja were present at the event.

Karnataka swearing-in event: Siddaramaiah takes oath as CM at grand occasion

Show Captions

Siddaramaiah takes oath as Karnataka CM, Shivakumar as deputy CM in Bengaluru.

Congress functionaries stated they had actually welcomed UPA members and similar celebrations, bearing in mind “the requirement to reconstruct a nationwide alliance” for the 2024 basic elections. They stated agents of 18 of 20 celebrations welcomed to the occasion showed up. “All these celebrations protest Modi-led federal government’s policies and are combating BJP’s dissentious ideology,” stated Syed Nasir Hussain, Rajya Sabha member and Congress nationwide representative.
The oath was administered by guv Thaawarchand Gehlot at a grand event participated in by 60,000 individuals at the Kanteerava Sports Stadium.
Deputy CM Shivakumar, who like Siddaramaiah appeared in a panche (dhoti) and t-shirt, positioned with the CM, with large smiles and their hands knotted in a show of unity. Siddaramaiah holds the difference of being just the 3rd CM of Karnataka (after S Nijalingappa and D Devaraj Urs) to finish a complete term (2013-18). UPA primary Sonia Gandhi did not participate in the occasion apparently due to health factors. She stated in a customised video address: “I want to assure individuals of Karnataka that the Congress federal government which has actually been sworn in today will wait its dedication to carry out the guarantees made to them. I am happy that the first Cabinet conference has actually currently authorized the instant application of our 5 warranties.”

The Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party was noticeable by its lack, while Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee deputed Lok Sabha MP Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar to represent Trinamool Congress. Shiv Sena (UBT) primary

Uddhav Thackeray

sent out Priyanka Chaturvedi and Anil Desai.
Congress did not welcome AAP, Telangana CM K Chandrashekar Rao’s BRS, YSRCP of Andhra Pradesh CM Jaganmohan Reddy, and Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik’s BJD.
The most striking absentee was Karnataka’s Janata Dal (Secular), with whom Congress had actually formed a union federal government in 2018 and combated the 2019 Lok Sabha surveys together prior to parting methods. “These are celebrations with whom we combat assembly surveys in particular states, and we are yet to reach commonalities with them,” described Karnataka PCC working president Saleem Ahmed. “We will connect to them to expand the base of an anti-BJP alliance under the UPA umbrella.”

Later on, resolving the event, which consisted of a great deal of fans of Siddaramaiah with yellow flags, Rahul Gandhi stated: “Nafrat ko mitaya, mohabbat jeeti (hatred was erased, enjoy won).” In his first interview as CM, Siddaramaiah blamed PM Modi for the state suffering a monetary loss as its genuine unique grant of Rs 5,495 crore pointed out in the interim report of the 15th Finance Commission was not offered to it. “Existed any federal government that did more damage to the state? Union financing minister Nirmala Sitharaman eliminated it from the last report. And she is a Rajya Sabha member from Karnataka. Since of Narendra Modi, Karnataka suffered a loss,” he stated.
(Inputs by BV Shivashankar)


Siddaramaiah takes oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka in Bengaluru

Related Articles